March 11

Lots and Lots going on…

Innovation Day — Science experiments in the works. Lots of trial and error and a lot of patience.

Tuesday the 19th Will be grades 6-8 while Wednesday the 20th of March is for grades K-5

Wednesday 9:00 – 9:45 In-class presentations Grade 5 (Open to parents and other classes to visit room 226 and 227

An email was sent asking for some supplies.

 

Purim, Ruach Week, Grad Raffle

Starting March 22

On Friday, March 22nd we will welcome Rabbi Scher to OJCS for a Megillah Reading! The reading will take place at 3:00PM in the gym for roughly 30 minutes.

WE NEED PRIZES for The Purim Carnival [see 1st poster]

We hope to have the costume theme decided today!

 

In Math class we have been working on gaining knowledge with fractions.

In ELA, the students have been finishing up on their persuasive essays and working through the Independent Novel Study.


Posted March 11, 2024 by cwatters23 in category Uncategorised

About the Author

I am a developing teacher with many years of experience teaching at all age levels. I was born and raised in Nova Scotia and as a younger adult I served in the Canadian Navy. I retired in 2011 and moved to Baltimore, Maryland where I graduated from Towson University with my teaching education. I have taught in Halifax, New Hampshire and most recently, I taught at a local Forest school and a Montessori high school.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*