September 28

Orange Shirt Day

Hello all,

It is dress down and Orange Shirt Day tomorrow. Students are encouraged to wear an orange shirt if they have one.

Students will have an opportunity to discuss what Orange Shirt Day is and why we acknowledge it here in Canada.

 

September (1).png


Posted September 28, 2023 by cwatters23 in category Uncategorised

About the Author

I am a developing teacher with many years of experience teaching at all age levels. I was born and raised in Nova Scotia and as a younger adult I served in the Canadian Navy. I retired in 2011 and moved to Baltimore, Maryland where I graduated from Towson University with my teaching education. I have taught in Halifax, New Hampshire and most recently, I taught at a local Forest school and a Montessori high school.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*