September 20

Happy Monday!

Hello Grade 5’s and families!

Though our time together has been short, it has definitely been sweet! In our time together, the grade 5’s have been working hard, following our rules and procedures and building a strong community. We start our week with a community circle, which allows students a safe space to share roses, thorns and buds. The grade 5’s have been mature and accepting and even offer their classmates some ways to deal with their thorns. I’ve been really impressed with the positive attitudes and genuine kindness of this group!

I am in the process of updating the blog with our schedule, routines and procedures. Parents/guardians, if you would like to speak with me about your child before parent teacher interviews- I am taking until October to get to know your children better. In early October, I am happy to schedule discussions.

I am very excited about the year ahead with your children and families!

Ms. W


Posted September 20, 2021 by awhitteker in category General Information

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*